Ergebnis 1 bis 20 von 47

Thema: English drabbles

Standard English drabbles

Title: The Best Time Of The Year
    Series: SGA
    Rating: G
    Genre: Humour
    Spoiler: No
    Authors Note: This is my first try to write a drabble in english. Don't hit me. I hope you like it. Just for fun! I love you all!

„Why is it so damn hot here? I think it is always hot here, don’t you? This stupid Planet is a desert.” Rodney was sweating although he wore a T-shirt. “Oh come on, buy a ventilator back on earth or pull off your shirt… oh, no! That was a joke!” Sheppard grinned while Rodney threw a sulky look at him. “Can’t we go swimming on the continent like in summer?”
    “Rodney, it’s December! You can’t go swimming in December. Poor fishes.” Rodney looked puzzled.
    “But there are 120 degrees in here and…”, “Rodney, lets go get a Christmas tree.”

Troublemaker Avatar von iolanda
    Blog-Einträge

Standard

I am a little puzzled myself.
    What's the problem with swimming in December? The Australians do it all the time. And the fishes? On which planet are they? Both Atlantis planets are not really desserts. Hm.

I appreciate your try but I just did not get the point of this drabble. Sorry

There is good in you... Avatar von Chayiana
    Blog-Einträge

Standard

I think it's a pretty good first try!
    Although I didn't get it why the fishes are poor?
    But beside that, it was really funny ... *g* I guess I've to try it as well ... but I'm not so sure if I'd dare to post it ... *gg*

Standard

What's the problem with swimming in December?
    I think Sheppard teases Rodney a bit

Both Atlantis planets are not really desserts.
    Might be hotter there than on earth and perhaps Rodney has a low tolerance with the temperatur.

Although I didn't get it why the fishes are poor?
    Yes, I understand that you would like to swim with Rodney, but I'm no slash-fan so in my Drabble Sheppard does not like to swim with him and so he teases him again.